Skip to content

Question from a reader: teaching at university?

June 11, 2010

Here’s an excerpt from Chris in South Korea’s blog:

I love questions from readers! Search my blog to see if your question has already been answered – if it hasn’t, e-mail me at chrisinsouthkorea AT gmail DOT com.

A reader writes in asking about university jobs:

I just found your blog…thanks for a great resource! I’ve lived in Korea for a little over a year, just to the east of Seoul at first and now near Itaewon. I’m on my second Hagwon job, and while I enjoy it (unless you’re very very cynical, it’s hard to find fault with the life of an English teacher here), I’d really like to get a University job next year.

I’ve read a lot about it on ESL cafe and I realize it’s quite competitive, particularly if you want to live in Seoul – and even more so because I only have a Bachelor’s degree/CELTA.

What do you know about this? Have you heard of any tips to get your foot in the door at a Uni? Thanks! And thanks for blogging! [D.D]

Click Here for the Full Story (Source: Chris in South Korea)

Share

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

