Skip to content

Jokes: (1) Murse (2) Teachers Are Paid Too Much

April 15, 2010
1) Murse

ROK MURSE WEB By Luke Martin (www.ROKetship.com)

2) Teachers Are Paid Too Much

I’m fed up with teachers and their hefty salary guides. What we need here is a little perspective. If I had my way, I’d pay these teachers myself…I’d pay them babysitting wages.

That’s right…instead of paying these outrageous taxes, I’d give them $3.00 an hour out of my own pocket. And, I’m only going to pay them for five hours, not coffee breaks. That would be $15.00 a day. Each parent should pay $15.00 a day for these teachers to babysit their children.

Even if they have more than one child, it’s still cheaper than private daycare.

Now how many children do they teach a day – maybe twenty? That’s $15.00 X 20 = $300.00 a day.

But remember, they only work 180 days a year! I’m not going to pay them for all those vacations.

$300 X 180 = $54,000. (Just a minute, that can’t be right…)

I know you teachers will say what about those who have ten years of experience and a master’s degree? Well, maybe (just to be fair) they could get the minimum wage, and instead of just babysitting, they could read the kids a story. We can round that off to about $5.00 an hour, times five hours, times twenty children. $5.00 X 5 X 20.

That’s $500 a day times 180 days. That’s $90,000.

HUH???? Wait a minute, maybe babysitting wages are too good for teachers…

What Next?  Subscribe!

You can subscribe directly to receive the full weekly newsletter through either your email or RSS feed.  Click on one of the options below to subscribe:

Click Here to Subscribe via Email Click Here to Subscribe via RSS
Email Subscribe RSS Subscribe

Share

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

