Skip to content

Jokes: (1) Sink-Showers (2) Before He Was a Hagwon Owner

April 8, 2010
1) Sink-Showers

ROK SINK-SHOWER WEB By Luke Martin (www.ROKetship.com)

2) Before He Was a Hagwon Owner

A city man bought a donkey from a farmer for 100,000 won.

The farmer agreed to deliver the donkey the next day.

The next day he drove up and said, ‘Sorry son, but I have some bad news. The donkey died.’

The city man replied, ‘Well then just give me my money back.’

The farmer said, ‘Can’t do that. I’ve already spent it.’

The city man had an idea and said, ‘OK, then, just bring me the dead donkey.’

The farmer asked, ‘What are you going to do with him?’

‘I’m going to raffle him off,’ he replied.

The farmer said, ‘You can’t raffle a dead donkey!’

Smiling, the city man said, ‘Sure I can. Watch me. I just won’t tell anybody he’s dead.’

A month later, the two met up again and the farmer asked, ‘What happened with that dead donkey?’

‘I raffled him off,’ he said. ‘I sold 500 tickets at two thousand a piece and made a profit of 898,000 won’.

The farmer said, ‘Didn’t anyone complain?’

The city man said, ‘Just the guy who won. So I gave him his two dollars back.’

And what’s the city man doing now?  He now runs his own hagwon in Seoul.

What Next?  Subscribe!

You can subscribe directly to receive the full weekly newsletter through either your email or RSS feed.  Click on one of the options below to subscribe:

Click Here to Subscribe via Email Click Here to Subscribe via RSS
Email Subscribe RSS Subscribe

Share

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

