Skip to content

Welcome to Expacked (Issue #40)

September 30, 2009

Happy Chuseok!  Happy long weekend!

I am glad to say that I have official proof of the removal of the 7 day isolation when returning from abroad.  This was one of the main stories last week and I have the full details from the government in a story below.korean-air2

GEPIK has just had their latest orientation for new teachers and it’s great to see a big increase in Expacked readers from this event.  I still remember my orientation and, even though I have done a lot here since, I still think that this was one of the best times I have had in Korea.

The best thing about this event, I found, was the realisation that you are not the only English speaking person in Korea and that there are so many new friends to make here.  These guys will be with you for a long time and the support you get from them makes life in Korea so much easier.

As usual, Korea has no shortage of news impacting teachers and I have a quick summary of these stories in Expacked on the right-hand-side.  Feel free to comment on any of the stories and, of course, tell people where you found out about them (a quick hint, it starts with E).

I hope you enjoy the read, and make sure you view this week’s Expacked jokes.

Thanks,

Ken

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

