Skip to content

Welcome to Expacked (Issue #34)

August 19, 2009

Well, I’m back in Korea and feeling a little more refreshed after a great holiday.  I finished off my holiday with a couple of days in Dubai and I was amazed at how hot AND humid Dubai is.  I definitely enjoyed it there, however I will never again complain about Korea’s summers being too hot or humid.ExpackedSummerPic

I see that Swine Flu is still a major concern for the Korea.  Some public schools have already told their native English teachers – who have just returned from their overseas vacation – to stay away from school for the next 7 days.  This is just a precautionary measure and, it seems, that this “break” will not count towards their annual holiday days or sick leave.

Not every school is doing this however, so it would be best to talk to your co-teacher about it.

If anyone has been affected, or can provide further information about this, it would be great to hear from you.

As usual, Korea has no shortage of news impacting teachers and I have a quick summary of these stories in Expacked this week.  The story headings are on the right.

I hope you enjoy the read and, of course, this week’s joke.

Thanks,

Ken

(Click this button to easily share Expacked with your friends)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

