Skip to content

Welcome to Expacked (Issue #25)

June 2, 2009

I will start by saying sorry for the lateness of Expacked this week.  My computer died on me and I have been running around trying to work out how to fix it and how to get Expacked out.  I am sending this out on my friend’s computer and now look forward to a trip into town to fix my computer.  Hopefully there will be no problems, as it is still under warranty and is a major brand – of course, this is Korea and, the language barriers alone, will ensure this will be a difficult trip.

On a bright note, my rugby team, Seoul Survivors, will be playing another expat team from China tomorrow.  The game is right in the centre of Seoul and I am sure the team will appreciate all the support they can get.  We have just come back from a trip to Shanghai, where we narrowly went down to the favorites of this international expat competition.  If you are interested in coming along you can click here to go to their Facebook site.

Most of us come from countries that have a strong link to sport and it may surprise some to find out that many major sports have expat teams here in Korea.  If you are keen to get involved in sport again just do a google search for your sport in Korea and I am sure you will find the contact details for many of these teams.  Its a great way to meet new people and experience a new side of Korea.

 

As usual, we have a great summary of stories this week and the quick links are on the right.  I hope you enjoy the read and, of course, this week’s joke.

Also remember, if you find Expacked useful, I am sure your friends will also get a lot out of it.  Don’t forget to help us out and keep spreading the word about this site.  We continue to grow in numbers and we appreciate all your support!

Thanks,

Ken

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

