Skip to content

My Interview with the Korea Herald about H1N1 (Brian Dear’s Blog)

May 26, 2009

What’s your background in Korea? Are you new here? Did you have a good home to stay in?

This is my third trip to Korea. I was here in 2002 as a graduate exchange student at Soonchunhyang University (Asan, ROK) and again in 2006-07 as an English teacher. I have a nice apartment I had just moved into at my new location near Ilsan. I was a nuke-chem-bio officer in the US Army several years ago, so I have some expertise in infectious diseases.

When did you first find out that there was a problem?

I first found out that there was a problem when I started getting Facebook updates from some of my new friends about they having been quarantined at our original hotel. During the orientation week for the company for whom we teach, we were all given rooms in a hotel in Gangnam.

Click Here for the Full Story (Sparkling Chaos with Brian Dear – Blog)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

